Challenge Partners Quality Assurance Review

The Challenge Partners programme helps schools with their monitoring and evaluation procedures, gives senior leaders the opportunity to become national specialist leaders of education (SLEs) and provides outstanding continuing professional development (CPD) opportunities for all staff.

We are delighted to report that our most recent Quality Assurance Review found that:

'All staff are to be congratulated about how they have embraced the recentchanges at West Ashtead. This includes the move to LEO Academy Trust and the introduction of a new principal. Staff are rightly optimistic about the future, keen to rise up to the work ahead.' 

- Challenge Partners 2024

The Quality Assurance Review Used The Ofsted Evaluation Schedule To Make The Following Judgments About Our School (2022-2023):

Leadership at all Levels Effective
Quality of Provision and Outcomes Effective
Quality of Provision and Outcomes for Disadvantaged Pupils and Pupils with Additional Needs Effective

Key Stage Performance

We want all children to be confident and successful learners who achieve the very best they can. We treat all children as individuals, carefully monitoring their progress and planning next steps on their learning journey.  All staff are dedicated and committed, ensuring that children receive the best education they can.

Children’s progress is monitored regularly and updated on our tracking system each half term.

We report children’s achievements through Parents’ Evenings and in the annual written school report. 

The full report can be read here

West Ashtead Assessment Data July 2023

View the School Performance Tables